when it hurts so bad

“when it hurts so bad” – l.hill

When it hurts so bad, when it hurts so bad
Why’s it feel so good?

I loved real, real hard once
But the love wasn’t returned
Found out the man I’d die for
He wasn’t even concerned
I tried, and I tried, and I tried
To keep him in my life
I cried, and I cried, and I cried
But I couldn’t make it right
But I, I loved the young man
And if you’ve ever been in love,
Then you’d understand

What you want might make you cry
What you need might pass you by
If you don’t catch it,
If you don’t catch it,
And what you need ironically
Will turn out what you want to be
If you just let it,

i got my feelings hurt again..

i loved real real hard once but the love wasn’t returned. and he was an energy following long dreadlocked free spirit. i thought we had a connection. I thought i saw the sun in his eyes.. tonite.. i saw him in the distance.. and he just walked on by.

when it hurts so bad..

this don’t feel good.

it doesn’t even really hurt that bad.. what hurts is hanging on to a love your unsure of for a love you thought you were sure of only to find out.. the love that is jealous of you.. still has connections to what makes you jealous.. it sucks.

it’s so not me.

when it hurts so bad.

you know what hurts more than being hurt by someone else?

knowing i allowed myself to be hurt by someone else. Any signs of weakness are weakpoints in the character of me and i am not too happy about that.. I’ve been the iron woman before. It’s too hard an armor to bear. I’d rather be selectively protective and alluringly mysterious.. keeping my distance when necessary and retreating to my distance as protection when necessary. i need to start writing again. i need catharsis.

You know what hurts bad?

not using my drama for creative good. it must be used. there is an album waiting to be written from all the shit i been thru

welcome to the 3rd verse..

i’ll be back for the 2nd.

~ by jamilaj. on June 29, 2007.

2 Responses to “when it hurts so bad”

  1. This is really fantastic-nice work!

  2. 🙂 thank you

Leave a Reply

 
