positive validation

i am attempting to get on the good foot. be open to the positive things in my life. I am attuning my attenea to things that push me in the right direction. I even welcome a good swift kick in the ass if it means i’m getting off said ass to do something good and positive and motivating.

so today before work i got up and went out the happily natural day here in town. it was interesting to meet the faces behind many of the websites i’ve been lurking on for some time now. Met some really cool down to earth people. saw some things i should have bought. but i had to get to work. ot and what not.

when i first approached the event a stranger.. called me by name. and perhaps i should not call her stranger.. because she knew me and my body of work. praised my previous performances at the open mic and then told me that she had been trying to find me. who me?  for a commerical for her salon… amazing.. if that is not positive affirmation that my head is in the right direction and that i around the right people.. i don’t know what is!

so i may be singing and or speaking some poetry for this young lady’s salon and/or her website for her products..the crazy thing is.. i’ve been carrying a flyer of her website/ salon in this book i’ve been reading for almost the last month..

i suppose this is what one calls kismet?

the other positive thing. I went to the studio last night to listen to a friends work. when i got to the studio i learned the engineer was a friend of mine. needless to say i’ve been speaking on doing some work and haven’t been doing it. the engineer was happy to see me and called me on my trife laziness.. but out of it. .i’ve learned.. he’s a producer/engineer/ vocal arranger etc.. he lives around the corner from me and has a home studio@#$@#$!  you mean i didn’t even have to go far?? yeah i’ve been off my zone of late.

so i have a date on wednesday to meet with him and his roomate. i think my songwriting family is coming together..

i’m excited. after all the negative ish i’ve been through lately.. my spirit really needed some positive validation.

ashe

~ by jamilaj. on August 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
