the turning point

while i love you/ i love me more

& while i would have wanted to work things out a week or so ago

a few days ago it dawned on me that you are manipulative

and bi-polar.  you say things that you forget and i can’t live like that.

i am at peace. with a lack of drama. i can stand this.

can’t stand re-entering the circus called you

so i bow out gracefully

i had a nightmare that kept me up last night.

but today i woke up and saw the sun shining in my bed

clearing my head.

i love you

but i love me more

and i won’t be able to take the mind altering brain games you play.

i will leave that for the younger girls with low self-esteem

you can play with their heads. i’m too old for the stupid shit.

hope you enjoy ….

i’m out..

this is my turning point.

~ by jamilaj. on November 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
